GFSD: I’m Eating Celery

There were eight more comments that led to people learning that I'm allergic to peanut butter and don't like white condiments or guacamole. I will point out that that info is readily available in my info section and TMCY's About Me. lol.

There were eight more comments that led to people learning that I'm allergic to peanut butter and don't like white condiments or guacamole. I will point out that that info is readily available in my info section and TMCY's About Me. lol.

NOTE: Check out the profile of TMCY today in Kansas City’s INK Magazine.

Good Facebook Status Dialogue: As most of my Facebook friends learned, I ate celery on Thursday night at 7:31 p.m. That’s what I was doing at the moment. I chose to share that information because one of my good friends playfully called me a “Facebook snob” after briefly discussing and reading 49. Removable Facebook Friends.

As commenter KIM and the aforementioned friend pointed out, those “mindless” status updates can cause also spark an ironic dialogue perhaps where a person is doing the same exact thing. My celery status/experiment (above) validates both sides of the argument.

I’m fine with people disagreeing with me.  TMCY is loaded with common sense, random truths, stuff you were “thinking about yesterday,” irony and a little opinion. My opinions are surely not right. They are what they are — my viewpoints. You have a right to disagree.

If you do, interject your thoughts into the comments. Join the dialogue. It’s extremely important for what I’m trying to do. Trust me, people learn that way. I disagree with my friends all of the time, and we are better for it because we learn from other perspectives.

NOTE: Because I posted twice, I’ll upload the letter for Wednesday night/Thursday around 8 p.m. CST.

2 responses to “GFSD: I’m Eating Celery

  1. I just learned today that eating celery burns more calories than the plant has in the first place.

    Talk about irony.

Leave a Reply

