FRQs: Horse Manure

This must be Skillz throwing up those "gang signs." lol ...

This must be Skillz throwing up those "gang signs." lol ...

I don’t have much to say right now. This picture tells you what’s on my mind … still. Real people don’t buy (horse manure). Sorry. I refuse. Here’s a telling video concerning the incident from DJ Z-Trip who spun before DJ Jazzy Jeff.

Anyway, I have my own theories about this he said/she said battle. But I’m going to keep them to myself right now, I think …

OK, the real five random questions. Y’all know the deal:

1. What do you think makes a pretty girl crazy?

2. What’s in your omelet?

3. Do you have any physical injuries that you’re just living with because you’d rather not have surgery?

4. What’s one thing that scares you?

5. If DJ Jazzy Jeff came to your house and took a baseball bat to your brand new 52-inch plasma television, would YOU invite him back … with his baseball bat?

Oh yeah, my song of the moment: Drake’s “Successful”

62 responses to “FRQs: Horse Manure

  1. 1. The same thing that makes an ugly girl crazy the only difference is that because the pretty girl is pretty you probably keep her around long enough to realize she is crazy.

    2. I switch it up but the one I had this morning had bacon, tomatoes, onions, mushrooms and cheese in it.

    3. No physical injuries just emotional

    4. Tornadoes which is why I would never move to the mid-west.

    5. Yes, so I could take his bat from him and beat him with it.

    • @tam: I pulled the questions out …

      interesting response to No. 1. I asked the question because of a facebook status I posted that drew some attention yesterday. You should check it out … smh.

      Tornadoes rarely happen in big cities like KC or STL. It’s not to say that they can’t? But they normally don’t. So just stay in the city, and you’ll be OK … if you ever moved to the midwest, which I don’t think you will … lol

      I love the answer to NO. 5

  2. 1) What do you think makes a pretty girl crazy?*Lorena Bobbitt knows, ask her.
    2) What’s in your omelet?
    *Salsa, onionz, pepperz and cheese.
    3)Do you have any physical injuries that you’re just living with because you’d rather not have surgery
    *Not anymore.
    4)What’s one thing that scares you?
    *Winding up like that lady.
    5)If DJ Jazzy Jeff came to your house and took a baseball bat to your brand new 52-inch plasma television, would YOU invite him back … with his baseball bat?”
    *I’d take it to his fannie, so I don’t think he would want to come back. Unless… Nevermind, thatz how shit getz started.

    • @robbyd: I want you to expound upon what Lorena Bobbitt knows? Would that be a man who cheats?

      IDK, that could drive her crazy, but she was missing a few screws beforehand, right?

      I have a research assignment for you. Google: “Pedestal Patty,” click the first link you see and just read. lol.

  3. 1. What do you think makes a pretty girl crazy?

    Because she’s pretty, everyone will deal with her craziness. Everyone always makes exceptions for pretty.

    2. What’s in your omelet?

    That’s a personal question, right? How about Canadian bacon, spinach, steak seasoning and green peppers.

    3. Do you have any physical injuries that you’re just living with because you’d rather not have surgery?

    I just found out I broke my foot in my teens and never got it fixed. Of course, I had to sever two ligaments in my foot playing hoops just to find that bit out.

    4. What’s one thing that scares you?

    Americans (followed closely by Styrofoam).

    5. If DJ Jazzy Jeff came to your house and took a baseball bat to your brand new 52-inch plasma television, would YOU invite him back … with his baseball bat?

    Depends on if my parents would understand. Hey-yo! I agree with previous two, I think I might go after him with his Louisville Slugger if he pulled that noise in my house.

    Song I’ve got stuck in my brain: “Regulators” Warren G. … long story.

    • @thegooddoct0r:

      “Because she’s pretty, everyone will deal with her craziness. Everyone always makes exceptions for pretty. ”

      Interesting way of putting it. I think people do tend to put up with more “horse manure” because of attraction. Actually, I was having this conversation the other night with Monica. But again, isn’t her crazy already in place before hand? Is it just enhanced because she is enabled by those around her?

      That song stuck in your head is hilarious … lol

  4. 1. This is my question. I’m asking to learn because I sincerely have no clue … I guess because she thinks she can get away with everything.

    2. I’m not a big omelet guy. But bacon, cheese, green peppers, a little onion and what not.

    3. I have bad ankles. I swear I have ligament damage in one of them, but … yeah. I think that’s it, though. Nothing major.

    4. Dudes Who Wear Skinny Jeans and Women Who Wear Stilettos Daily (with no justifiable reasoning). I’m scared for their “deteriorating health.” Enough said.

    5. No … so I’m wondering why the P&L wants to bring him back? *shrugs*

    • @Damon: “I guess because she thinks she can get away with everything.”

      -A lot of pretty girls can and it is due to several reasons, the main one being men. Men that have a weakness for a (big butt and a smile) pretty face and therefore let that woman get away with murder just to keep her around.

      Maybe I’ll change my answer to MEN, that is why pretty women are crazy.

  5. 1. They just are…lol
    2. Red bell peppers, purple onions, spinach and monterey jack cheese
    3. I have a jacked up foot due to plantar fascitis, and they haven’t been able to fix it. I just keep on truckin’ baby!!! It’s messing up my shoe game though, sigh.
    4. creepy crawlies (spiders and other insects)
    5. No,and no.

  6. 1. They are crazy because know that people will put up with their craziness. Maybe they can’t handle the power they wield and that makes them crazy?

    2. Sausage, mushrooms and cheese. Topped with salsa. Served over hashbrowns.

    3. My right shoulder can be a little off from time to time. I’m hoping that I don’t have a torn rotator cuff…for now though it seems to be fine.

    4. Wasps and bees.

    5. No.

    • @Travis: It’s crazy that I didn’t list bees. I’m allergic to them (& wasps, hornets, etc.) and even carry an epi pen in the event that I am ever stung again.

  7. 1. What do you think makes a pretty girl crazy?

    The same thing that makes an ugly or an average girl crazy. Crazy doesn’t have a face, it just is…

    2. What’s in your omelet?

    Ham, cheese, green peppers, mushrooms, and some salsa on top.

    3. Do you have any physical injuries that you’re just living with because you’d rather not have surgery?

    No.

    4. What’s one thing that scares you?

    Dying young.

    5. If DJ Jazzy Jeff came to your house and took a baseball bat to your brand new 52-inch plasma television, would YOU invite him back … with his baseball bat?

    No, I would not. So, if he blasted out the speakers and had a poor sound technician that didn’t know what he was doing, then why does P&L want him back? Things that make you go hmmmm….

    • @jlbd: #4 is real. It doesn’t scare me but I have thought about that before.

      • @Shawnta’

        Yeah, the reason why it scares me is not the actual dying part but thinking about how much more spiritual growth I might need in order to get into the pearly gates; in our youth we tend to lack that spiritual maturity. I just want to be right in the Lord’s eyes before He brings me home.

  8. 1. I have no clue. What KEEPS them crazy is the fact that when she’s told she’s crazy, she brushes it off thinking a couple things:
    a. if a woman is calling her crazy, she must be jealous because she wishes she was hot like me (all the while humming PCD’s “don’t cha”) OR
    b. if coming from a man, he’s just having a case of sour grapes…most men don’t call women crazy until they are moving on, have moved on or are pondering the thought of moving on.

    2. Eggs (hehe), mushrooms, spinach, bacon, little bit a cheese topped with sour cream with a side of white rice (the hawaiian in me).

    3. I don’t have any injuries that require surgery…but my left knee does bug from time to time.

    4. A couple things…getting a call one day that one of my parents has passed and heights.

    5. Who does this? Unless he’s bringing me my plasma replacement, Mr Jeff will be receiving no invites or evites from me.

    • @coco: I think everybody has a little crazy in them, period … It’s not about moving on, it’s just about recognizing the crazy and whether it’s at a low enough level to manage/handle…

      • true..true. i do agree that everyone has some kind of crazy in them. but don’t you think the level of craziness could be stabalized or even reduced if an individual realized just how crazy there really were…or even fix some of the unnecessary craziness? maybe i’m overthinking…lol. call me crazy…i just think some crazy can be helped.

  9. 1. What do you think makes a pretty girl crazy?
    Spoiled because they are pretty and cant accept that good looks wont get them everything.
    2. What’s in your omelet?
    Bacon, cheese, tomatoes, all veggies
    3. Do you have any physical injuries that you’re just living with because you’d rather not have surgery?
    I have this shoulder that i can pop out the socket and i swear that i’m living with a concussion. FOOZBALL IS THE DEVIL
    4. What’s one thing that scares you?
    Myself, b/c “I am the master of my fate: I am the captain of my soul. ”

    5. If DJ Jazzy Jeff came to your house and took a baseball bat to your brand new 52-inch plasma television, would YOU invite him back … with his baseball bat?
    O i would and I might shoot him

    • @peyso: The answer to no. 4 is one two few understand … But I’m hip to it …

    • @peyso – i have a shoulder that pops out too! i fell off a step ladder in high school and that’s what happened initially…now it’ll even pop out when i’m swimming from time to time…it’s pretty painful.

      “living with a concussion”?? really?

      • @Coco & @Peyso: I would probably freak out if my shoulder popped out…do y’all just get used to the pain?

        • @shawnta – i know i don’t get used to it. it has only happened like once or twice a year since the incident…i’ve done things to try and strengthen the muscles in that area since the ligaments are weak. once i was playing tag in the pool and i tackled some guy in the water from behind…well he threw/shoved me…and out came my shoulder…i couldn’t lift my arm for days!

        • It stop hurting

      • I swear football made me dumber

    • “FOOZBALL IS THE DEVIL”

      @Peyso: Haven’t seen Waterboy in a long time but I remember I was cracking up the first time I watched it. Craziness.

  10. 1. I don’t know how to answer this question.

    2. Spinach, feta, onions and garlic.

    3. Nope, fit as a fiddle.

    4. Not being able to breathe.

    5. No.

    • @aye: go back and read my FB status about it from yesterday … that’s where the question stems from. there are like 50 comments on it. Interesting thread.

      And no. 4 actually does seem scary …

  11. Morning, y’all. TGIF!!!

    1. I agree that it’s most likely a combination of all the answers already given: It isn’t just pretty girls who are crazy but the ones who are usually are because people enable them & make exceptions/excuses for their behavior, reactions & logic. Also, some have been driven crazy by paranoia that other women are jealous of them & want to be them.

    2. Lots of veggies, no meat or cheese…egg whites, spinach, mushrooms, peppers, tomatoes, onions & garlic.

    3. Not really an injury. I have enlarged tonsils & should probably have them removed but most likely won’t…although I have KILLER sore throats each winter.

    4. Rodents (& anything that reminds me of a rodent)…guinea pigs, chinchillas, ferrots, mice, rats, squirrels, possum, etc., etc., etc. Y’all get the point. It’s a serious phobia.

    5. Probably not but I can definitely see how he could be invited back with special stipulations & contingencies…which I don’t think he’d agree to since it’s still pretty safe to say that wasn’t the reason.

    Have a great weekend, all! 🙂

    • “Also, some have been driven crazy by paranoia that other women are jealous of them & want to be them.”

      @shawnta: Paranoia is real. I think the key is understanding that what other people think — those that aren’t close to you — doesn’t matter much at all.

      Please those close to you. Screw everyone else.

  12. 1. What do you think makes a pretty girl crazy?
    A prettier girl soaking up her attention.

    2. What’s in your omelet?
    A smorgasbord of deliciousness, delight and wonderment. (cheese/spinach/tomatoes/chicken)

    3. Do you have any physical injuries that you’re just living with because you’d rather not have surgery?
    Nothing a shot of Jack can’t fix!

    4. What’s one thing that scares you?
    Estelle’s grill. I can’t be her American Boy if she looks like she wants to take a bite out of crime.

    5. If DJ Jazzy Jeff came to your house and took a baseball bat to your brand new 52-inch plasma television, would YOU invite him back … with his baseball bat?
    Um, yeah – provided his bat had a check for the new television he was buying me. If not, I’m not sure he would’ve made it out of my house initially…

    You don’t play with a man’s electronics. That’s just deplorable.

    • @Mr. SmartGuy: Great answer to #1.

    • “Nothing a shot of Jack can’t fix!”

      @mrsmartguy: I wish that were true, but over time that wouldn’t do anything more than cause more trouble … smh.

      But your answer to No. 4 is the truth. She looks like she tried to bite crime, and crime bit back.

      And you’re answer to No. 1 is classic/truth.

    • I just died at your #4…lmao!

  13. Hey-Lo, tgif.

    1. Everyone is crazy, pretty or ugly. But what keeps them crazy is the fact that being pretty alone isn’t enough substance. So acting crazy gets them the attention and things that they want. IMO.
    2. Cheese please.
    3. No real physical injuries… i can pop my hip out it’s socket, but that doesn’t bother me. It amazes people to see me do it. I dunno.
    4. Hmm, good question. There are alot of things that scare me.. but at the top of my list is darkness. I can not be alone in my house when it is dark. No way. I don’t like darkness, not one bit.
    5. Umm, no?!? First and foremost, I’m pretty sure my 52 inch plasma isn’t completely paid off. And wtf?!? Can I go to HIS house and destroy his turntables? I didn’t think so.

    BTW Damon, I accidently blocked you on twitter. I hope you weren’t offended, it truly was an accident. My phone is the devil.

  14. 1. The same thing that makes fine men crazy…

    2. Mmm spinach, tomato, bell peppers, bacon, an assortment of cheeses, and a bit of sour cream on top! Excuse me…I’m going to IHOP now…

    3. No but I’m living with big hair right now, because I don’t want to cut it.

    4. Dark bathrooms.

    5. ….looking over the brim of my glasses at this question…I’m hungry thanks to question 2, and instead of answering, I’m going to try and convince my coworkers that we should go to IHOP for lunch….

  15. 1. The same things that make MANY women crazy. Mood swings…Clingability…Being completely ignorant and having no common sense or life skills…Wanting womens rights for so many years but then turning right around and still thinking men should wait on them and do everything for them. But my oh my, when you find a good one, KEEP HER! 🙂

    2. I prefer the Mexican/southwestern style omelets at this stage of my life. Spicy with green peppers, green sauce and chorizo…mmmm. Breakfast goes in stages for most people I think. Especially how one likes their eggs. I have gone from growing up and only eating poached eggs, to loving a perfectly fried egg (over medium) and mopping it up with a piece of toast, to scrambled with cheese, and now im back to fried or a Mexican omelet. Weird stuff.

    3. I dislocated my right index finger (middle knuckle) playing hoops in January. It was gross so I showed it to everyone in the gym. Then I proceeded to put it back in on my own. It actually didnt hurt that bad. It felt like a jammed finger so I finished playing. Yeah well, its all jacked up and still hurts to this day. Its still pretty big and looks kinda different. Im quite sure I broke some things in there but yeah, I will live.

    4. Im scared of alligators and sharks (the whole water thing) but mainly I hate spiders. They are devils creatures. They are fast, they can jump, you cant really feel them and they are silent. Walking through a big thick spider web and having it hit you in the face is my ultimate nightmare and yes, I have my wife kill all the spiders in our house. (and just FYI, tornado’s DO hit big cities)

    5. I would just sue him and buy a bigger and better TV (for each room in my house).

    • @aman: on you no. 1 … you do have a good one. Keep her. She doesn’t seem too crazy. lol.

      On your NO. 3, you might want to get that checked out/fixed. You need your fingers, bro.

      I’ve got a friend who wants to swim (while caged of course) with sharks, and every time I think about it, I shake my head furiously because that just seems like you’re asking for trouble.

      • I DO have a good one. Shes an amazing artist so we live that side of life, and she loves baseball and sports so HELLZ YEAH!

        …and my finger is manageable now. I can even pick my nose again.

        swimming with sharks…hmmmmm…DUMB!

        but then again i chase tornado’s and love every second of it.
        🙂

        • @Aman please see my #4. Chase tornados?? That is CRAZY!!! Do you really do this?? For fun or do you work for the weather channel?

  16. 1. Being pretty gets you so much in life (mostly free stuff). So when you get used to people making concessions for you, it is hard to deal with Nonchalant Nathan and his unwillingness to oblige you…(i.e. be faithful to all that pretty everyone is ranting and raving about).

    2. Depends on my mood. But I enjoy peppers, onion, mushroom, bacon or shrimp, spinach and several types of cheeses. Some salsa and/or sour cream on the side and we are in business!

    3. Ok Dame…here goes: pinched nerve in right shoulder; unhinged jaw bone; rotator cuffs in both ankles are missing the cartilage that keeps your feet from turning outward too far.

    4. Dying alone.

    5. Only if he was coming back to deliver a new plasma.

    • “Being pretty gets you so much in life (mostly free stuff). So when you get used to people making concessions for you, it is hard to deal with Nonchalant Nathan and his unwillingness to oblige you…(i.e. be faithful to all that pretty everyone is ranting and raving about).”

      *starts slow clap* … seriously, I started clapping by the time I got to the end of No. 1. Ah …. and “Nonchalant Nathan” … you and these names … lol.

      and No. 3, I’ll stop saying FYA. But that list is deep. You need a tune-up or something, chica.

    • #3 says the person who goes to the doctor 5 million times a year!

  17. @Damon

    Your #1 is too vague for me. I understand that it was a big hit on Facebook yesterday but pretty girls are only crazy if they haven’t realized that pretty isn’t the end all be all of who they are as a person. Let’s put aside the fact that they may actually have mental problems that can be applied to any face, and assess the situation as a chick that thinks that pretty girls must be something original or never seen before **rolls eyes**. Like Jay-Z said in ‘Big Pimpin’ – …just because you got good hair, imma play fair so you can be livin’ it up?’…..I mean, think about it, every child gets excited about their new toy because it’s ‘pretty’ with all the new features and/or bright colors. But after a while they get bored because they are looking at the same thing over and over again. Simply put, if a pretty chick is crazy because of her ‘pretty’ then she’s got alot of other things to seriously look inside her empty shell for. My daddy told me at a young age that pretty women come a dime a dozen…that means that for every pretty chick there’s 9 more that I can show you in a crowd of 12 women; and likely at least 5 of them look better than you!….HELLO!….LOL, smh.

    • Your dad was right, they are a dime a dozen. My guy friends talk about that all the time. They’re the type that want more than just a pretty face too, so if there is nothing upstairs…keep it moving! The pretty girls will really go crazy if they realize they have to be smart too.

      • Right! How about be smart, have a nice personality, and have the inner beauty match or exceed the outer beauty. I remember him saying that a woman could look like Halle Berry but if she was a b!tch and evil on the inside he would rather have a less ‘pretty’ woman that had some integrity about herself. The compliment of being ‘pretty’ should be received with a wholesome heart and also taken with a grain of salt….lol. I’ve had some seriously horrible men rant and rave over my beauty; but beauty doesn’t change the negative nature of others and I think two many pretty girls get caught up in this notion and maybe that’s what drives them to be crazy…

  18. 1. People can be crazy regardless of how they look. But yet we “judge a book by it’s cover,” so the pretty girl gets away with more.

    2. Tomatoes, mushrooms, and cheese w/ salsa or hot sauce on top.

    3. None.

    4. Bees or hornets. I’m allergic…so if I see anything that stings, I run. lol

    5. The future lawyer in me says to sue…the music lover in me would want to take pictures and ask for his autograph…then probably just use them as evidence.

Leave a Reply

