FRQs: Hunt Chris Brown

We all need a good laugh every now and then. This one has me going every time I watch it, especially when Affion Crockett, of Wild N’ Out fame, dances like Kanye and Chris Brown. Hope you enjoy, and have a good weekend.

The Five Questions:

1. If you were to marry a celebrity for publicity’s sake, who would you choose?

2. If you had to lose one of your senses which one would you give up? Why?

3. What’s your favorite  Stevie Wonder song?

4. Pulp or no Pulp?

5. What television show are you most looking forward to this season?

68 responses to “FRQs: Hunt Chris Brown

  1. lol, I saw this the other day…it was hi-larious!

    1. If you were to marry a celebrity for publicity’s sake, who would you choose?

    For publicity sake I’d probably marry Tyson Beckford…nothing like an ex-model marrying a male supermodel! 😛

    2. If you had to lose one of your senses which one would you give up?

    I think I could do without smelling

    3. What’s your favorite Plies Stevie Wonder song?

    Plies???? Um – I like that new ‘Becky’ joint…Stevie Wonder – As

    4. Pulp or no Pulp?

    Pulp all the way!

    5. What television show are you most looking forward to this season?

    Desperate Housewives!

    • @jlbd: You’re joking about the 1st part of #3 right?

      • @Tam and Damon

        I was a little taken aback as to why Plies’s name was listed in the first place so I just listed the last song that I heard on the radio in the car. I don’t even listen to that dude enough to have a fav song by him….lmao! Damon, please don’t front like his name was crossed off this whole time…

    • @jlbd: You’re losing it for real if you’re serious about that Becky song… I’m gonna put out an APB and send up a few flares and hope you can find your way back home.

  2. 1. Oprah. Gotta aim high, right?

    2. Taste. Although I think it’s a great one, I also think it’s the one that I could give up and be OK.

    3. Visions.

    4. No Pulp… but a little pulp ain’t all that bad.

    5. How I Met Your Mother… I think it’s the only one I’m gonna watch… but I’ve got someone trying to get me to watch Heroes. Ain’t gonna happen, though.

  3. 1). David Beckham?

    2). I don’t think there’s a need for smell.

    3). Knocks Me Off My Feet

    4). I go Mommy Dearest on anyone who gives me O.J. with pulp.

    5). You don’t understand how much tv I watch. This is hard to pick just one, but I’ll go with the best show that no one watched last season.

    Southland

    • Yout gotta marry someone who ain’t already married… or else it doesn’t count. lol. (Even though this is for fake.)

      • Ugh, fine. Since you won’t let me have my Beckham…

        Chad Johnson then. We could tweet all the time, and everyone would know all our business.

    • WHO DIDN’T WATCH SOUTHLAND?!?! let’s just say i nearly paid for a $60 cab ride home so i could catch the last episode! so glad all shows are re-ran during the summer ’cause i get to catch up now. but it’s a show that’s def slept on.

  4. 1. Common…wait, I might marry him for real if I weren’t already married….

    2. Smell

    3. I’m mad you even put Plies on the screen even if you did mark through it. Stevie Wonder – I Never Dreamed You Leave in Summer

    4. If it is fresh I like pulp, otherwise no pulp

    5. I am a tv addict so this is hard for me too but the returning show I’m looking forward to the most is Lost. The new show I’m most looking forward to is Flash Forward.

  5. 1. Kanye West – no, I’m not the least bit attracted to him but the FREE PUB! All we have to do is avoid award shows for six months.

    2. Smell

    3. Living for the City (ignoring Plies)

    4. Allergic to both but if I weren’t NO PULP please

    5. Nip/Tuck

  6. 1. If you were to marry a celebrity for publicity’s sake, who would you choose?

    Sanaa Lathan (and I could care less about the publicity)

    2. If you had to lose one of your senses which one would you give up?

    Smell

    3. What’s your favorite Stevie Wonder song?

    Ribbon in the Sky, Knocks Me Off My Feet

    4. Pulp or no Pulp?

    Fresh Squeezed, Pulp

    5. What television show are you most looking forward to this season?

    It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia

  7. 1. If you were to marry a celebrity for publicity’s sake, who would you choose?

    Terrell Owens

    2. If you had to lose one of your senses which one would you give up? Why?

    Smell….. I think it’d be the easiest to go without.

    3. What’s your favorite Stevie Wonder song?

    I’d Never Dreamed You’d Leave in Summer

    4. Pulp or no Pulp?

    No Pulp

    5. What television show are you most looking forward to this season?

    The Game (PA-LEEZE bring it back, BET)

  8. Morning, y’all.

    1. LeBron James.

    2. Smell.

    3. Too many great ones to choose from…”Living For The City”

    4. Pulp

    5. New? Glee…sometimes inappropriate & definitely not pc but funny & entertaining. Old? How I Met Your Mother…good show.

  9. First time seeing the video. No he didn’t wear the infamous Muslim Smurf bow tie!

    Funny stuff

  10. Affion has the spoof thing down!

    1. Donald Trump. Trump — marrying a black woman — man, talk about quality publicity. PLUS, we all know that won’t last and no one will bat an eye when it’s over. I wouldn’t even care that I’d have to sign a pre-nup (cause we all know I would) between the book deals, connects and interviews on Oprah and Larry King, I’d be a-ok (though, I do understand Oprah doesn’t pay her guests and that’s fine, I’m just tryna get on Oprah).

    2. I’ve never been able to answer this question. It can’t be hearing because I love music too much, can’t be taste because I’m a fat kid #fatkidfistpump so that leaves, sight, touch and smell… hmm… (sigh) I’ll go with touch. Hell…

    3. Plies AND Stevie Wonder. Damon… for real??
    Ok — Plies – Bust It Baby
    Stevie Wonder – Part Time Lover

    4. I cannot with the pulp. Nope. Nope. NO PULP I’m not interested in chewing my juice.

    5. Lincoln Heights!

    • Ok… so being the TMCY vet that I am, I don’t even read the FRQ’s until I’ve copied and pasted them into the reply box… so I didn’t realize you’d crossed out Plies. My bad, Damon. My bad.

      I still like Bust it Baby though. ::shrug::

      Oh and did we all know that Plies is an RN. Can’t make this stuff up.

      • @ASmith

        That ish wasn’t crossed off the whole time….and not only is he an RN but he speaks like an intelligent human being when he’s not trying to sound all gutta and stuff…!

        • LMAO @ jlbd! Damon i didn’t know u had a ‘gutta’ side to you….plz, do tell 🙂

        • Well in this case… you only get one “My bad,” Damon… only one.

          @jlbd

          Seriously, it makes me sad that he sounds so ridic… but I still loves me some “Bust it Baby” whether I really know what it is or not.

          • @ASmith

            Honestly, ‘Bust It Baby’ is a great song WITHOUT Plies in it. I think Neyo made that chorus so catchy and honestly if it was only Neyo singing, and no verses being rapped, I’d be happy…

            • @jlbd, @asmith, @nn,

              I really should have not put Plies in there period. I wouldn’t have had I know it would spark such confusion/debate. lol.

              I just got called gutta for striking out Plies. lol. Y’all slay me…

      • Phew…. *wipes brow* …. you just scared me. lol.

  11. 1. Angelina Jolie. I’d make sure it was done in such a way that Mr Jolie was left a sniveling mess 5 years later…kinda like Anniston is now.

    2. Smell

    3. Superstition. Best. Jam. Ever. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_ul7X5js1vE

    4. Pulp. But I can be B-Pulpual.

    5. Kill your TV

  12. 1. If you were to marry a celebrity for publicity’s sake, who would you choose?

    Raven-Symone to get some of that Disney money. lol

    2. If you had to lose one of your senses which one would you give up? Why?

    I would say taste. That way I could eat gross, yet really healthy food without thinking about it. lol

    3. What’s your favorite Plies Stevie Wonder song?

    Plies – http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rPxXfL2kmfg

    Stevie – “Overjoyed” and “Creepin”

    4. Pulp or no Pulp?

    No Pulp. It’s distracting

    5. What television show are you most looking forward to this season?

    Even though it’s already on, The Ultimate Fighter and the rest of the season of South Park.

  13. 1. marry a celeb for publicity? terrel owens

    2. lose one of your senses?
    touch. when u think about it u really just need your hands, not necessarily the touch sensation.

    3. fav Stevie Wonder song? As

    4. Pulp or no Pulp? no pulp

    5. tv show this season? desperate housewives

    • Damn… how could I forget As… I gotta go reconsider my life. smh at myself… such a great, great song.

      • u were too busy disrespecting the great wonder, tryna be a comdian by writing/crossing out plies.

        …and it is a great song, huh 🙂

      • Yeah, you would have noticed that’s the song I listed for Stevie Wonder as well; had you not paid so much attention to the bullish response I put for the Plies song…

        ‘gimme dat becky!!!!’… lmao!

        • i did notice jlbd. as far as i’m concerned the great wonder-ful could never make music again and because of ‘As’ I’d be more than satisfied. and watching the award (bl)shows try to “pay tribute” to m.jackson, it scares me what music talent will be remaining to sing his songs when stevie leaves us.

        • @jlbd: I hate you right now. You and this becky mess… smh…

  14. OK, y’all… my bad, I shouldn’t have even stricken Plies out in the questions, cause some of y’all are answering No. 3 with songs for him. that’s a #damonfail….

    On another front, question two is extremely intriguing. So many people said smell early on, which is crazy to me.

    I’d be damned if I couldn’t smell things that smelled like crap around me. Taste seems like it should be the first one to go every time… and I think RVS makes a good point as to why.

    But I couldn’t give up the ability to smell first. Very interesting…

    • @Damon: I think you stiking out Plies has made for some hilarious comment chains.

      My reason for picking smell is because I DON’T want to smell the stuff around me that smells like crap. Specifically my coworker that always smells musty….what I wouldn’t give to not have to smell that all the time…

  15. 1. Idris Elba

    2. Smell, because I can’t handle funky odors.

    3. Depends on the day, but right now it’s “Rocket Love”

    4. Light pulp

    5. Grey’s, which was excellent last night.

  16. 1. If you were to marry a celebrity for publicity’s sake, who would you choose?

    Carrie Underwood. Any reason to marry her is a good thing 🙂

    2. If you had to lose one of your senses which one would you give up? Why?

    Smell – like many others have said, I think it’d be the easiest to give up and still live normally.

    3. What’s your favorite Plies Stevie Wonder song?

    I can’t name one!

    4. Pulp or no Pulp?

    Medium to heavy pulp…yum.

    5. What television show are you most looking forward to this season?

    Burn Notice, can’t wait for season 3 to finish up in January!

  17. 1. If you were to marry a celebrity for publicity’s sake, who would you choose?

    Alicia Keys
    Kelly Rowland – I always liked her

    2. If you had to lose one of your senses which one would you give up? Why?
    Smell – I remember the taste of food very well already

    3. What’s your favorite Plies Stevie Wonder song?
    Bust it Baby – Overjoyed

    4. Pulp or no Pulp?
    Pulp (pause)

    5. What television show are you most looking forward to this season?
    I just got hook to Greys yesterday, i must have been under a rock the whole time. Modern Family, Curb Your Enthusiasm, The Cleveland Show

  18. 1.Oprah. I want that Steadman money. Or be like Dave Chappelle, she’s having my seed son!
    2.My sight, I want to know true beauty in all its forms.
    3. Overjoyed. Quit listening to rap, too disappointing.
    4.Pulp lace with fiction. SAY WHAT AGAIN! Lol
    4. Tv is overated, but from what I have seen from this crowd, I am open to suggestions.

  19. 1. If you were to marry a celebrity for publicity’s sake, who would you choose?
    Prince. I think that would make headlines.

    2. If you had to lose one of your senses which one would you give up? Why?
    Smell, although smell is related to taste … that’s ok, I’ll still be able to taste things, so yea, Smell. I would never give up sight, touch, or taste.

    3. What’s your favorite Stevie Wonder song?
    “Isn’t She Lovely?” I rock out to this all the time.
    “Never dreamed you’d leave in summer” is my close second

    4. Pulp or no Pulp?
    I can’t really drink OJ but if I have to, no pulp, that’s disgusting.

    5. What television show are you most looking forward to this season?
    Glee and Lost (although Lost doesn’t come on until next season)

  20. Lovin’ seeing all the Stevie songs…I want to change mine though. I love “My Cherie Amor” & can’t believe I didn’t choose this to begin with. 😉

  21. So, the pulp juice drinkers are a minority, huh? Interesting…

  22. 1. Hanna Montana or Megan Fox.
    I don’t normally play in the snow but anything those 2 do gets mad airtime so if I’m looking for pub, just jump on the train

    2. Taste, because I’d probably be a lot healthier of a guy if I could stand the taste of various vegetables and legumes

    3. “Sir Duke” as an instrumental musician I just love how those horns hit and some of those riffs are nice!

    4. Preferrably no pulp in my OJ but I do like it in Limeade and Lemonade.

    5. South Park and if they bring back The Contender then that too. South Park is definitely the best show on television right now.

  23. 1. i was gonna put Common as my first choice, BUT Serena would whoop my a** just by nudging me, so i’m not even gonna try.

    soooo i’mma say Lamar Odom. cuz seriously, how frequently was Khloe Kardashian in the news before this week? yeah…

    2. i’d give up smell, because i don’t know what i’d do if i couldn’t taste chocolate, i like to be tickled, sight is something i don’t think i could deal well with, and i couldn’t go on in life without hearing my mother’s voice.
    also, if i smell good food, i tend to get hungry when i’m not, so bam, instant weight loss LOL.

    3. I Was Made to Love Her.

    4. no pulp. i’m actually gagging just thinking about pulp in my orange juice right now.

    5. The Office (but I’mma have to watch those online, smh. eff my schedule). also, Law & Order: SVU (i’m hoping this season > last season, cuz last season was kinda huff).

  24. Yeah, Affion had the Kanye dance down to a TEE! I was rollin’.

    The Five Questions:

    1. If you were to marry a celebrity for publicity’s sake, who would you choose?
    — Boris Kodjoe (Yeah, we’d have to tear up fams and whatnot, but that ain’t nothin’ new. lol)

    2. If you had to lose one of your senses which one would you give up? Why?
    — Smell. It’s something I value at times, but not as much as the others. It’s last on the list in terms of importance.

    3. What’s your favorite Stevie Wonder song?
    — Overjoyed. Had that joint as my ringtone for the longest. I’m now rockin’ Maxwell’s “Whenever Whereever Whatever”.

    4. Pulp or no Pulp?
    — NO PULP. Blech. I can tolerate it, but I rather not have to deal with it. I really side-eye folks who get the EXTRA pulp cartons. WTF. That ish feels funny going down your throat. (Yes, I know how this sentence sounds…lol)

    5. What television show are you most looking forward to this season?
    — Honestly, The Real World/Road Rules Challenge. There’s some oldies on there that I thought would never come back to these things. I’ve always loved that show because of the snark material.

  25. 1. Kelly Rowland

    2. Smell

    3. Overjoyed

    4. Light Pulp

    5. The Office (already started) & Entourage (only two more episodes this season)

  26. 1. If you were to marry a celebrity for publicity’s sake, who would you choose?

    Michael Jordan

    2. If you had to lose one of your senses which one would you give up? Why?

    Hearing because you can learn to sign, read lips or get a hearing aid and still communicate. A lot of people said smell, but that effects taste.

    3. What’s your favorite Stevie Wonder song?

    Signed, Sealed, Delivered I’m Yours

    4. Pulp or no Pulp?

    NO Pulp

    5. What television show are you most looking forward to this season?

    Grey’s Anatomy and Gossip Girl’s

Leave a Reply

