FRQs: The Return

Again, thanks to everyone who sent a note during the TMCY hiatus. Glad I had some time to clear my head, but ‘I Need To Write’… one of my fav poems and a source of inspiration.

The Five Randoms (shout to JLBD who came up with a few of the questions this week):

1. What’s more deadly, the H1N1 virus, the vaccine, or the fact that they are pushing the high importance of getting the vaccine with a shortage of supply?

2. ‘This Is It’ just hit theatres this week, who do you think would play a good MJ in a biopic?

3. Who do you wish was flying away in the balloon that Balloon Boy was never in?

4. What’s your favorite childhood candy? (If you’re dressing up for Halloween, who do you plan on being?)

5. Define snitching.

19 responses to “FRQs: The Return

  1. 1. I don’t know. I’m just washing my hands and giving out a higher percentage of fist bumps. And if you get it, I love you and I’ll mail you some chicken noodle soop.

    2. I don’t care to see anything else done. Nothing. I’d be extremely critical, as would the rest of the world, and I wouldn’t want anyone to have that type of pressure placed on them to mimic MJ.

    3. Rush Limbaugh.

    4. Starburst.

    5. A top-ten reason as to why the hood won’t rise, the No. 1 reason I’ll never buy a Cam’Ron album and something some fools wouldn’t do if they saw their mother get murdered.

    • I think they wouldn’t snitch on the person who killed there mother, because they would have already “busted a cap in that a$$.” Sorry, that would also be my first reaction. And there’s no sense in calling the cops on a dead body.

  2. Hey, y’all.

    1. A tie between the vaccine itself & pushing the vaccine with such a short supply.

    2. I agree w/Damon; after This Is It, I don’t want to see anything new MJ related…unless it was done by MJ himself prior to his death.

    3. Mo’Nique w/her shouting self (& just because I just rec’d this twice…the Twitter Fail Whale)

    4. Mike & Ike’s followed closely by Bit O-Honey

    5. An excuse/cop out to avoid doing the right thing.

  3. Still nice to see Def Poetry clips here & there.

  4. Cuz Peyso Says So

    1. The fact that we dont make this big of a deal about AIDS.

    2. You mean the movie “This is It?”. Some unknown dude that can sing and act prolly. Or Chris Brown.

    3. Someboyd I didnt mind coming back b/c the balloon came down.

    4. Butterfingers and I’m going to be a Vampire Lumberjack.

    5. Snitching is not calling the police when a crime takes place. Snitching is when you knowingly take part in a crime, get arrested and then give the other person up in an attempt to reduce your sentence. This is something that I dont agree with. These rappers and young bols got the game all eff’d up

    • @Peyso

      The fact that we dont make this big of a deal about AIDS.

      ~~~~~

      You ain’t neva lied! I honestly think this H1N1 was thrown at us from someone or somewhere as a home grown terrorist attack…

      • I dont think H1N1 is a terrorist. (I know, I’m a part of the sheeple jk jk lol). Its not potent enough. Only like 2 or 3 out of every 100 ppl who get it even need to be hospitalized

        • I hear you but it’s slowing us down as a nation. It’s a way of distracting us while something else is going on behind the scenes. It may not be a terrorist attack, but it was definitely PLANNED. I was watching the news and 47 states have been majorly affected with so many kids having to stay home from school that some schools needed to temporarily shut down. Two people here in my suite at work got it and one lady’s daughter developed pneumonia and may have kidney disease. And, they’re creating this mass hysteria and shoving the vaccine down our throats only to not have enough????? Ummm, yeah, weird….

          • So was every other flu epidemic in history a terrorist attack too? 1918, 1957, 1968, 1976? I dont know about all of that….

            Scientist say that this virus aint got sh!t on the virus of 1918 either.

            Doesnt seem planned and if it was, wasnt well planned.

            • Put it to you like this, it wouldn’t surprise me if all those past years were orchestrated. You can make this crap in your basement if you had some extensive chemical and/or biological knowledge. If it makes any difference, I don’t necessarily think the actual flu is the problem, but I don’t trust that vaccine…

  5. 1. What’s more deadly, the H1N1 virus, the vaccine, or the fact that they are pushing the high importance of getting the vaccine with a shortage of supply?

    I would have to say the fact that they are pushing the high importance of getting the vaccine with a shortage of supply…John Stewart outlined this scenario perfectly on The Daily Show (YouTube it)

    2. ‘This Is It’ just hit theatres this week, who do you think would play a good MJ in a biopic?

    I honestly have no clue whatsoever. I heard they were speaking about Johnny Depp playing his later years in life. That just might work considering his previous role of Edward Scissorhands.

    3. Who do you wish was flying away in the balloon that Balloon Boy was never in?

    Sarah Palin, no seriously

    4. What’s your favorite childhood candy? (If you’re dressing up for Halloween, who do you plan on being?)

    Childhood candy would have to be Starburst and Mambas (still love both as an adult). I’m not dressing up as anything, we have our couples retreat this weekend at the church, so no Halloween celebrating for me!

    5. Define snitching.

    Snitching is if you and your friend both robbed a bank, you got caught and they didn’t. You then proceed to ‘snitch’ on your friend. That’s it. If you eyewitness a serious crime or murder going down, in no way is that snitching. It’s doing the right thing…

  6. 1. Russian Roulette.

    2. Larry B Scott

    3. Pick a vapid talentless hollywood “star”. One less of those and the world would be a better place.

    4. Haribo Gummy Bears

    5. I agree with jlbd’s definition of snitching.

  7. 1. What’s more deadly, the H1N1 virus, the vaccine, or the fact that they are pushing the high importance of getting the vaccine with a shortage of supply?

    Tha fact that they are pushing the vaccine even though there is a shortage. It doesn’t make sense.

    2. ‘This Is It’ just hit theatres this week, who do you think would play a good MJ in a biopic?

    I really don’t wanna see anybody else play MJ but MJ. The movie “The Jacksons: An American Dream” taught me that lesson a long time ago. Maybe some unknown could pull it off.

    3. Who do you wish was flying away in the balloon that Balloon Boy was never in?

    Hard question- I tend to think that people that annoy, confuse, anger, etc. make life a little more interesting so…nobody? I may have to come back to that one.

    4. What’s your favorite childhood candy? (If you’re dressing up for Halloween, who do you plan on being?)

    Nerds followed by skittles. I don’t dress up.

    5. Define snitching.
    Jlbd hit the nail on the head

  8. 1. It’s ignorant how hard they’ve been pushing getting the vaccine when they’re only giving it to pregnant women, children and the elderly. I’ll be glad when the epidemic is done with.

    2. That’s a good question — I don’t know; I need to think on it, but I can tell you that when VH1 tapped Flex for the roll in their movie that was supposed to pick up where “The Jacksons: An American Dream” left off, they were way off base and made me sad. Surely they knew better. I don’t know if they could really make a good biopic. I feel like any attempt at being Michael would make him even more of a caricature than he already is and we surely don’t need that.

    3. Balloon boy’s parents.

    4. Uhh — I didn’t eat a lot of candy as a child, but currently Welch’s makes a fruit snack that I’ve lovingly named “crack snacks” because I could eat them all day.

    5. In my opinion, snitching in it’s pejorative sense, should mean an individual who tells with the sole purpose of getting another person in trouble and not because the person has done a great wrong that should be punished.

    In other words, fingering a murderer or rapist or even thief is not snitching.

    Telling your boss that a co-worker left early, when they don’t normally do that (heck, even if they do) is snitching.

    Having said all that, obviously we can’t seperate snitching from catching evil people so we should do away with the word all together.

  9. 1. The virus is pretty serious, but I definitely think the heightened awareness is going to take more people out. I have never seen so much hand sanitizer in my life!

    2. The Jackson’s movie was enough, but I would enjoy some instructional dance videos on Thriller, Beat It, Billy Jean, and Smooth Criminal.

    3. If it wasn’t raining, me! I need to getaway for 2.5 seconds.

    4. Snickers…. and I’ll be dressed as the Red Power Ranger’s mother.

    5. Refer to JLBD’s definition.

  10. 1. The virus is the most dangerous of the 3 choices but it isn’t AS dangerous as they (the media) are making it out to be. I didn’t get the vaccine and don’t plan on it even though they are giving it to us free at work.

    2. There is no one I can think of that would satisfy me so don’t even want to see another movie with someone portraying him.

    3. Everyday someone does something to annoy me and I wish I could trap them in a balloon and make them fly away.

    4. Lemonheads. I don’t plan on doing anything for Halloween but I might put on my cat ears and a little face make-up for when I pass out candy to the kiddies. This is my 1st year passing out candy and I’m kind of excited.

    5. JLBD’s definition was the perfect description.

  11. 1. What’s more deadly, the H1N1 virus, the vaccine, or the fact that they are pushing the high importance of getting the vaccine with a shortage of supply?

    Pushing the importance. The fact that the media has made it the focal point of a lot of their coverage is starting to make people paranoid. You know when people get paranoid; there goes their judgment, so there is no telling what could happen. I wouldn’t be surprised if fights start breaking out in line to get the vaccine the way everyone is making a big deal out of it. Sure it’s not the regular flu, but the media has a tendency to exaggerate. Remember MRSA? News stations acted like it was a new disease; however it has been around for years. Visit your local nursing home and you can find MRSA patients- have been able to WAY before the news got ahold of the “epidemic.”

    2. ‘This Is It’ just hit theatres this week, who do you think would play a good MJ in a biopic?

    I wouldn’t want to see anyone play MJ.

    3. Who do you wish was flying away in the balloon that Balloon Boy was never in?

    Nancy Grace. Her voice annoys me.

    4. What’s your favorite childhood candy? (If you’re dressing up for Halloween, who do you plan on being?)

    Reese’s. I did dress up as a corrections officer. My friend is one so it was a inside joke.

    5. Define snitching.

    In my opinion it’s like tattling on someone. You see someone do something and you tell on them, but I definitely agree that snitching doesn’t count when someone commits a real serious crime.

  12. 1. The fact that they are pushing the high importance of getting the vaccine with a shortage of supply

    2. Prince Michael Jackson II

    3. Daddy Heene

    4. Pixie Stix; no costume

    5. Tattling for personal gain, not for the benefit of other.

Leave a Reply

