FRQs: An Apology

On Wednesday, I happened to click a link with a picture of Oprah interviewing the woman who was attacked by a chimp earlier this year. It was honestly one of the most unsightly things I’ve ever seen and I can’t imagine what she went through on that day. I want to apologize for even making any sort of joke about what happened in February to that woman or that entire situation. And I wish her well.

The Five Random Questions:

1. What’s your favorite television game show?

2. Name something you had too much at one point in your life, and now you can’t stand it (a food or candy).

3. How much money would it take for you to allow Mike Tyson to suckerpunch you one good time?

4. If you could ask Sarah Palin one question, what would it be?

5. If you could reach back and give yourself one piece of advice five years ago today, what would you say?

Have a good weekend, people…

53 responses to “FRQs: An Apology

  1. Hey, y’all!

    @Damon: I saw when she took the veil off. What an awful & traumatizing experience that must have been. She is very brave to reveal her face to the world but I’m glad she felt confident enough to do so…it’s probably a big part of the mental healing process for her.

    1. Jeopardy (sidebar: When I was younger I loved Press Your Luck. I STILL say “Big bucks no whammies!” in conversation. LOL. )

    2. Personal pizzas from Pizza Hut thanks to BookIt. 😉

    3. Can’t do it.

    4. Do you plan to run for president in 2012?

    5. “Don’t take yourself too seriously.”

    Have a good weekend, everyone.

  2. 1. It’s still Press Your Luck. I’d watch reruns of this show every day if possible.

    2. Probably Sprite. We used to drink Sprite in high school just because you had a 1/3 chance of getting a free one… and you always won. I can’t stand it now.

    3. A good $5 million now. My stepbrother and I had this conversation when Tyson first made his comeback and knocked that guy out on national television in the first round…

    4. Why don’t you accept responsibility for what comes out of your mouth?

    5. Trust a person’s actions because they’ll show you who that person is.

  3. 1. Wheel of Fortune and Price is Right (my grandmother watches these two shows relentlessly)

    2. Frosted Flakes

    3. Maybe a punch that I am prepared for and can use some sort of padding against, but not a sucker punch. He’s still Iron Mike.

    4. I honestly do not think we could have an intelligent conversation so I wouldn’t know where to start.

    5. “Keep your heart 3 stacks, keep your heart/ Aye, keep your heart 3 stacks, keep your heart/ Man, these girls is smart, 3 stacks, these girls is smart/ Play your part , Play your part”

  4. 1. Jeopardy. Always and forever.

    2. Those packets you can put in bottled water. They now have a serious aftertaste I cannot stand.

    3. I agree with Shawnta. I couldn’t do it.

    4. You ever fantasize about Levi Johnston?

    5. Don’t try so hard with people who don’t care as much about me as I care about them. Too much time and energy wasted.

  5. 1. The Price is Right with Jeopardy! a close second.

    2. Candy corn.

    3. None. I like my face and am not interested in having reconstructive surgery to get it back here.

    4. Nothing. I think I’ve heard enough from Sarah Palin.

    5. ______ has a mental health disorder but will refuse to stay on his medication. Every time he goes off them, his chaotic behavior will disrupt the lives of everyone around him. If you walk away now, it will be better for you in the long-run and God won’t hold your lack of patience or disloyalty with him, against you.

  6. 1. What’s your favorite television game show?

    The Price is Right. My late great-grandmother used to love that show and I remember watching it with her as a child.

    2. Name something you had too much at one point in your life, and now you can’t stand it (a food or candy).

    I know this is gross, but I used to love me some pork chitterlings (a.k.a. shitlins). As a kid I used to love it when grandma or auntie cooked them (mom only cooked them once that I can remember) and I would sop them up like it was the last time I was ever going to eat them. Now I can’t stell the smell alone, and eating them just sounds like pure punishment.

    3. How much money would it take for you to allow Mike Tyson to suckerpunch you one good time?

    I’d happily do it for half a million…seriously.

    4. If you could ask Sarah Palin one question, what would it be?

    Why won’t you go away?

    5. If you could reach back and give yourself one piece of advice five years ago today, what would you say?

    Never go into a business, contractual, monetary deal with someone that you are involved romantically with, it will end badly…

  7. 1. i dont know if this counts, but hands down “where in the world is carmen san diego” yes i know i just aged myself. no i dont care.

    2. for a while it was ramen noodles. we ate them ALL the time as a child. and when i got to college i didnt have anything to eat.

    3. minimum $10 million. in cash. seriously.
    4. was running for VP your idea, or did someone pressure you into it?

    5. people only treat you the way you allow them to treat you

    i like the frq’s helps us get to know each other better, and interact and all that jazz.

  8. 1. Whose Line is it anyway…well at least Drew played it up like a game show awarding points and whatnot. Otherwise, I don’t really care for game shows.

    2. Nothing comes to mind.

    3. A sucker punch from a 85lb person can knock you out. A sucker punch from Mike might kill you. 10 million and all medical expenses covered.

    4. Do you seriously think you are qualified to be President?

    5. Start a master’s program now.

    • “10 million and all medical expenses covered.”

      I really think between 5 mil and 10 mil is reasonable…

      And if you asked Palin that question she would look you in the eye, and lie.

  9. 1. Jeopardy (mostly because my dad is an abyss of useless information and I need him to go on the show to win us some money)

    2. Nothing. I’m not too keen on overindulgence.

    3. $100 million tax-free

    4. Why are you?

    5. Get out of Atlanta now. Nothing’s going to change in the next five years.

  10. 1. It’s a tie between Jeopardy and The Price is Right!

    2. Pork!

    3. A cool 6 million would do the trick!

    4. Would you please go sit down somewhere?

    5. Run Fast! Leave that man alone.

  11. 1. What’s your favorite television game show?
    Jeopardy and Price is Right

    2. Name something you had too much at one point in your life, and now you can’t stand it (a food or candy).
    Laziness

    3. How much money would it take for you to allow Mike Tyson to suckerpunch you one good time?
    A cool million

    4. If you could ask Sarah Palin one question, what would it be?
    She’s an idiot. I dont ask idiots questions.

    5. If you could reach back and give yourself one piece of advice five years ago today, what would you say?
    Listen to coach, work now, save the hoes for later and go to class

  12. 1. What’s your favorite television game show? -Wheel of Fortune

    2. Name something you had too much at one point in your life, and now you can’t stand it (a food or candy).
    -McDonald’s burgers

    3. How much money would it take for you to allow Mike Tyson to suckerpunch you one good time?
    -As long as I wasn’t permanently damaged, $50k.

    4. If you could ask Sarah Palin one question, what would it be?
    -I have no desire to ask her anything esp based on the types of answers I’ve seen her give.

    5. If you could reach back and give yourself one piece of advice five years ago today, what would you say?
    -Just because something appears to be wonderful, it doesn’t mean that it is. Trust your instincts.

    Have a good weekend, people…

  13. 1. Jeopardy — I like to see if I am as smart as I think I am.

    2. Hmm… well, my mom worked at Little Debbie’s for 25 years. I OD’d on those things AND she smelled like them everyday — I used to hate to get close to her right after she got off work. I didn’t eat another LD snack cake until well into college. I’d bring them to school but not eat them.

    3. Hmm… We’d start negotiating at $3.5M (there’s that number again) but I’d go down to $1.4 (why 1.4? well, that has as much logic to it as how in the world you decide how much it would take to get sucker punched)

    4. Have you always been this stupid? Do you really believe everything you say?

    5. 5 years ago today I was heading towards the end of my first semester in college. I think I would tell myself to let go of the things that had happened that I had no control over and spend more time focused on what was ahead and what I did have control over. Oh and to brace for the ensuing 8 months, ’cause they were a DOOZY.

  14. I had to apologize to that lady too…especially because I didn’t understand the situation at first when it happened.

    1. Press Your Luck (old school baby!!!)

    2. Toss up between hamburger helper and tuna.

    3. There’s not enough money in all the world. That’s Iron Mike mayne!

    4. Why won’t you go to some deserted island and just stay there?

    5. Tell that man you love him. (That way when he dies unexpectedly the following year, you would know for sure that he knew how you felt about him.)

  15. 1. fav tv game show?
    deal or no deal. i really wanted to see if any contestant would’ve thrown their shoe at a retarded family mbr they invited on the show to cheer them on for advice. plus, seeing folks say ‘no deal’ to 6 figures, only to walk away with $50 to $500 was sad but yet so funny!

    2. something i had too much of, and now you can’t stand it: any type of hostess snack and laffy taffy— now after eating even a piece i just have terrible gas 😦

    3. suckerpunch by Mike Tyson?
    minimum $5 million

    4. Sarah Palin, don’t front, did u find tina fey impressions as funny as the rest of the country? and did your boo Todd propose a possible 3-some?

    5. advice five years ago today?
    contribution is giving part of who you are. commitment is giving all of who you are.

Leave a Reply

