FRQs: Tired of Tiger

Admittedly, Tiger Woods has kinda consumed me this week. Don’t necessarily care to talk about it anymore. People cheat. The tabloid media is too damn intrusive and I wish they’d all be struck by lightning with some humility. I wish this whole thing would go away. Well, most of it.

Anyway, the five randoms:

1. (Meant to ask this a few weeks ago) What’s your favorite Janet Jackson song ever?

2. What’s your favorite month of the year and why?

3. If you could crash a celebrity’s party and not get thrown out, whose party would you crash?

4. OK, onepseudo-Tiger question: What comedian’s take/spin would you love to hear on Tiger’s saga?

5. What’s one feature that you wish Facebook would do away with?

34 responses to “FRQs: Tired of Tiger

  1. 1. (Meant to ask this a few weeks ago) What’s your favorite Janet Jackson song ever?

    The entire ‘Rhythm Nation’ album; “When I Think of You”, undeniable…

    2. What’s your favorite month of the year and why?

    July, my birthday month and I love the summer…

    3. If you could crash a celebrity’s party and not get thrown out, whose party would you crash?

    Donald Trump, there will likely be alot of movers and shakers in attendance….

    4. OK, onepseudo-Tiger question: What comedian’s take/spin would you love to hear on Tiger’s saga?

    Chris Rock all the way, he always has an interesting take on relationships…

    5. What’s one feature that you wish Facebook would do away with?

    I’m really not sure, with the ability to control your privacy there’s really nothing I’ve felt annoyed by with the actual website. I just hate when people I don’t EVER talk to, family or not, send me friend requests…

  2. 1. First song that comes to mind is Anytime, Anyplace. But, I love everything on Velvet Rope.

    2. I refuse to answer this question because you already know the answer.

    3. Diddy’s.

    4. Chris Rock, just because I want to know if he’ll play on his tiger joke (That tiger didn’t go crazy, that Tiger went Tiger!)

    5. Live feeds.

  3. 1. Funny How Time Flies, If or That’s The Way Loves Goes… *thinking* probably That’s the Way Love Goes….

    2. May… the weather is just right.

    3. Kerry Washington.

    4. Chris Rock… but for variety’s sake, I’ll say Lewis Black… I think Black would properly roast the tabloids and Tiger.

    5. Event invites.

  4. 1. The entire Janet Album. But if I have to choose, “That’s the way love goes”

    2. October- The leaves change to those glorious colors, it’s the best sports month on the calendar, the most fun holiday, new tv season, and my birthday.

    3. Diddy’s white party.

    4. Chris Rock is the only one that could do it justice.

    5. Any and all applications

  5. 1. I’m a fan of the Velvet Rope album, the song “Anything” definitely got slept on. Also “Got Til It’s Gone” ’cause Q-Tip is that dude.

    2. October for sports, April/May -I enjoy the newness of Spring.

    3. Lebron or Bill Gates, for the sole purpose of meeting Warren Buffett to obtain some sound investment advice.

    4. Chris Rock and Chappelle (Their styles are so different from one another, yet both are so funny. I’d have to hear both)

    5. The “select all” feature from all of the applications

    • “Anything” on The Velvet Rope was most definitely a sleeper. I used to put that song on repeat and go to sleep to it when I was in high school, you know back when it was cool to go to sleep playing slow jams real low…that song was definitely IT…

  6. 1. Come Back To Me. No tie or close second.

    2. December. Holiday music and cheesy sweaters are my ish. Bday & Xmas fall on the same day, and I love New Years Eve.

    3. Prince.

    4. I’ll go with Chris Rock too… although I do think Bernie Mac would had a LOT to say about this. 🙂 Miss him.

    5. The suggest friends nonsense. Ugh.

    • @meka: One of my good friends mentioned Bernie Mac last night as I was coming up with the questions… I’d be curious to hear what he’d say…

  7. 1. Any time, Any Place

    2. June – Birthday month!

    3. Puffy party in Miami.

    4. I don’t wanna hear anyone crack jokes about Tiger. I think the whole situation is sad. After seeing what happened with Jon and Kate I can’t handle the media going nuts over something so commonplace in today’s society.

    5. I wish they’d tone down all the “so and so is now friends with so and so” because I could care less…

    • @IB: Jon and Kate deserve what they got because they thrust themselves into the spotlight… and more so Jon than Kate. I’ve never seen one episode of their “reality” show, and I know entirely too much about them because of Jon’s exploits and that he purposely stays on a tabloid television media tour.

  8. 1. It is too hard to pick just one song but since you insist I’ll go with “Funny How Time Flies.”

    2. October – most years the weather is perfect for running

    3. One where they are giving out free stuff, I don’t really care who’s throwing it.

    4. I don’t really know what takes on the situation have been done already. What I DON’T want to see/hear again is that stupid joke about him changing his name to Cheetah.

    5. The suggested friend/reconnect with friend option.

    • So I totally misread #4….that’s what I get for doing this first thing in the morning, I haven’t even had my coffee yet. I’m going to amend my answer to say that it would probably be funny to hear Chris Rock’s jokes about it.

    • Yeah, the Cheetah joke was good the first time you hear it. After that… no more. It’s one you shouldn’t even repeat after you hear it because everyone has heard it.

    • Oh, that facebook option is maybe the dumbest thing ever…

      • @Damon: Funny enough, I just logged into facebook and the friend they suggested for me is my 5th grade crush who I’ve been searching for on facebook/myspace/blackplanet since the rise of social networking sites. I’m still not retracting my statement though.

  9. 1. (Meant to ask this a few weeks ago) What’s your favorite Janet Jackson song ever?

    Never really was a big Janet fan (outside of her looks) but I’ll say that song from Poetic Justice was nice.

    2. What’s your favorite month of the year and why?

    July, because it is my birthday month, the summer, celebrating the nation’s independence & of course National G’s Up Day (22nd)

    3. If you could crash a celebrity’s party and not get thrown out, whose party would you crash?

    I would have to go w/ Diddy. It seems like he is a prolific party thrower. I’d probably get tired of hearing “It’s the D-I-D-D-Y-D-I-D, its Diddy” being played over again but eh *shrugs*

    4. OK, onepseudo-Tiger question: What comedian’s take/spin would you love to hear on Tiger’s saga?

    Either Dave Chappelle’s or Chris Rock. Those 2 are freaking hilarious.

    5. What’s one feature that you wish Facebook would do away with?

    Allowing the general public on. It seemed a lot cooler back when it was Colleges only. Although when the general public got access, then I could connect w/ a lot of my HS classmates. Unfortunately, many did not have a college email (Shoutout to those Paseo Pirates, what what You know!)

    • @oates: Yeah, I wasn’t much of a fan of letting the general public on Facebook. That’s why we have the John Istillknowwhatyoudidlastsummer Smiths on Facebook now…. #fail

  10. these frq’s are always so hard for me to answer!

    1. not really a fan (don’t roast me) but anytime anyplace, when she breaks it down at the end…speechless

    2. Jan. Symbolic of a new beginning and new chance and all that jazz

    3. If you could crash a celebrity’s party and not get thrown out, whose party would you crash?

    4. Dane Cook, his commentaries on relationships are funny.

    5. Live feed. Completely pointless

  11. 1. Dont have one. I didnt and still dont really rock w/ her.

    2. January. New Beginnings and my birthday.

    3. John Legend and Andre 3000, Did you see the Green Light video? If they party like that in real life, hmmph. Close second is the Black Eyed Peas – I got a feeling.

    4. Rock, Chapelle, Mac, Katt Williams, Mike Epps

    5. I dont know. But they should allow you to select all when inviting people to events.

  12. 1. That’s the way love goes.

    2. May…my birthday month.

    3. hmmm…I’d like to hang with Clint.

    4. George Carlin

    5. All that “reconnect” buisness.

  13. Hey, y’all.

    1. “Love Will Never Do”

    2. April because I love Easter and usually Lent is just ending & that feeling that spring is around the corner is an undeniably great feeling. Everyone starts to come out of hibernation. 😉

    3. Jay-Z’s 40th birthday parties this weekend.

    4. Chris Rock…I’ve been hearing him saying “Tiger, Tiger, Tiger Woods, y’all” from that movie he was in with Regina King a lot lately.

    5. I’d have to go with the event invites closely followed by the reconnect with so & so or write on so & so’s wall.

    Have a great weekend!

  14. 1. Miss You Much.

    2. The transition from May – June is my favorite. The weather’s trying to get it’s life together, and in June, all the festivals start to kick up in Chicago. Gotta love it.

    3. Columbus Short…and it’d be a private party *snickers*

    4. Chappelle, no doubt.

    5. Stop telling me who to reconnect with and who became a fan of what, please.
    Oh, and the statuses that are long enough to be book paragraphs — let’s take it back to the basics.

  15. 1. Come Back To Me

    2. June–it’s my b-day month

    3. Dwayne Johnson

    4. Bernie Mac (RIP)-I know he woulda had a field day with it.

    5. Me don’t do the Facebook…lol

  16. 1. empty/everytime from velvet rope….

    2. May perfect weather here in the M-Town before it gets to hot to breath

    3. andre 3,000 joint.. it would just probably be so random.. the guests, the theme.. lol

    4. Dave Chappelle… LOL his tiger woods voice was in my head when I was reading the text messages

    5. the fact that people are able to “like” their own statuses, and the whole “its complicated thing”
    oh and they need to have more control and regulations over their apps and quizzes

  17. I know I’m beyond late…but such is life:

    1. “24 Play”

    2. I would say November, my birthday month….but with this getting older thing, November is loosing its luster, so let’s go with May…

    3. Brian McKnight…I’d like to be anywhere he is…

    4. Sommore. She’s beyond funny on relationships from the female perspective.

    5. The “complicated” status on relationships and I wish they’d make a way to reply to the sender only on inbox messages without creating a new message…like how regular email works….

Leave a Reply

