FRQs: Ditto.

I really do chuckle every time I look at this picture.

I’m gonna end this week early, and prolly take a nice (two-week) break from blogging and enjoy the holidays.

the five randoms:

1. Of the Christmas stories, movies or specials, which one is your favorite?

2. As best you can, define hater in a contemporary sense.

3. What are you plans for New Year’s Eve?

4. How will you best remember the 2000s (that feels so weird to type/think/say)?

5. What’s one thing you’re looking forward to in 2010?

Um, Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

22 responses to “FRQs: Ditto.

  1. 1. Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer – that Snow Monster gave me nightmares though.

    2. Someone so insecure with themselves that they feel the need to put down other people who are doing well with their lives.

    3. Going to my husband’s night club with some of my friends.

    4. I will remember the 2000’s as a time of drastic change in my life…during these years I transitioned from a girl into a woman. I made some mistakes but I wouldn’t change a thing.

    5. I’m not going to say because I don’t want to jinx it but if it happens I’ll be sure to let y’all know.

  2. 1.the only christmas movie i can remember right now is the one with arnold and sinbad, where they fight over an action figure
    2.hater- some one who is mad to see some one doing well, always wants to belittle what some one has accomplished
    3. still working on that
    4. just graduated college so the 2000’s is all about “change gone come” sam cooke (stuck in my head during the elections)
    5. getting my own crib tops this list

  3. 1. Its between those clay-mation Christmas movies or Home Alone. *Keep the change you filthy animal*

    2. I would assume its supposed to me someone who can find fault w/ everything although I think it’s used a tad more ambiguously.

    3. I am a man of the moment & as such, I have yet to make a single detail for NYE

    4. The 2000s will be about continuing matriculation from Boy to Man. I started this decade as 14 year old lost in my new world of “Teenager” & now I’m a 24 year old lost in this new world of adulthood.

    5. Goal is to become & even better Process Engineer and possibly go to Grad School *bah bah buuuuummmm*

  4. 1.meh not really a christmas movie fan

    2. someone who will hate on you for having shoes. not because you have them, but because they are better than theirs, and instead of going out to get the same or better pair they belittle your choice

    3. i want to go to new york but they prolly wont happen

    4. i want to say change but thats so cliche

    5. maybe moving to portland

  5. 1. I don’t really have a favorite. As long as it’s not cheesy. I can’t do cheesy, even in the holiday season.

    2. There’s the proverbial definition: someone who disagrees with you (and is often a figment of your imagination) and the more realistic definition: a person who doesn’t want to see you do well and will sometimes (mostly passively) do all they can to make sure you don’t.

    3. Going to the ATL with my BFF. My b-day is the day before so it’s going to be lots of celebrating going on.

    4. I graduated from both high school and college and got my first real job in this decade. I did a lot of growing up and had a lot of personal changes in this decade. I think I’ll see the 2000s as the decade I got a large grip on who I am.

    5. Going back to school. Actually, I think I’m lookin forward more to the change that going back to school will offer.

  6. 1. Of the Christmas stories, movies or specials, which one is your favorite?

    “A Christmas Story” hands down. That movie is hilarious to this day.

    2. As best you can, define hater in a contemporary sense.

    You know, a lot of people use the word “hater” when describing someone who has an opinion that differs from the masses nowadays. The original meaning has definitely been dilluted by overuse and misuse. That is why I joke about being a hater on Facebook and Twitter so much (although I’m sure that people think I’m serious. LOL). It’s just saying that I unapologetically have a different opinion that most, so if you say I’m a hater “I’ll Bee Dat.” (Word to Reggie Noble. lol)

    3. What are you plans for New Year’s Eve?

    I’m going down to Dallas to spend some much needed QT with my girlfriend. It will definitely be a good time.

    4. How will you best remember the 2000s (that feels so weird to type/think/say)?

    I will remember the 2000’s as a period of growth. It’s amazing how much I learned, saw and lived through between the ages of 15 and 24.

    5. What’s one thing you’re looking forward to in 2010?

    I look forward to another year of gaining knowledge and understanding.

    • @ #3…what biggity batch lol! Oh & the woman is coming to KC so I’ll probably be doing the QT thing also…

      still a batch though…

  7. 1. Of the Christmas stories, movies or specials, which one is your favorite?

    Hands down ‘Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer’. I have to watch it every time it’s on….I haven’t seen it yet this year though…

    2. As best you can, define hater in a contemporary sense.

    Someone that looks for something wrong with you when your apparent flaws aren’t even being discussed or focused on.

    3. What are you plans for New Year’s Eve?

    The honey and I will likely go to a house party or something.

    4. How will you best remember the 2000s (that feels so weird to type/think/say)?

    The decade that I graduated from college, earned my master’s degree, transitioned from a girl to a woman, made one of the most life-altering mistakes I think I’ll ever make, and the decade I met the love of my life.

    5. What’s one thing you’re looking forward to in 2010?

    My wedding!

  8. 1. A Christmas Story…it’s funny enough to watch on July 4th.

    2. Since I don’t know any genuine haters I use it when someone disagrees with me.

    3. One of my karate students is in an 80’s tribute hair metal band. They have a show that night. I might go check it out. Otherwise I’ll be in bed around 10.

    4. Excesses and Excuses.

    5. All the firsts with the new kiddo.

  9. 1. Of the Christmas stories, movies or specials, which one is your favorite?
    A Christmas Story – Ralphie is the man

    2. As best you can, define hater in a contemporary sense.
    Unneccessary hate. Hate that just doesnt have a place in society. Hate that is up to no good.

    3. What are you plans for New Year’s Eve?
    I dont know but the options are coming together.

    4. How will you best remember the 2000s (that feels so weird to type/think/say)?
    The decade I became me.

    5. What’s one thing you’re looking forward to in 2010?
    Getting slimmer, law school acceptances, law schools and positioning myself to learn guapanese.

  10. 1. OK, this question is like Sophie’s Choice for me. I have to watch Charlie Brown Christmas and How the Grinch Stole Christmas at least once during the season. I love National Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation and Elf (quite possibly the cutest movie ever). And I live for the Christmas Story marathons every year. I’ll add in This Christmas because it’s a really good movie, but it’s been coming on all year, so I haven’t really missed it yet.

    2. Someone trying to block your shine.

    3. You’re the second person to ask me this, and I don’t know yet. I’m working on some things, though.

    4. Having been born in 1980, I’ll remember it as my 20s, good or bad.

    5. Hopefully *fingers crossed* a big move.

  11. Morning, y’all.

    1. I LOVE Christmas movies. You already know I’m not picking just one. 😉
    – National Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation
    – Four Christmases
    – The Family Stone
    – Charlie Brown specials
    – A Christmas Story
    – This Christmas
    – Miracle on 34th Street
    – Hav Plenty (not really a Christmas movie but I always watch during the holidays)
    – Elf

    2. Someone who is pessimistic, petty, discouraging or envious about anything that doesn’t benefit (directly or indirectly), involve, concern or relate to him/her.

    3. We’re still trying to finalize our plans. We usually go to our church’s Watch Night service and then go to our friends’ house for a get together of about 10-20 people for a breafast potluck type of thing where we cook (all of the wives that is), play video/board games, dance, watch movies until everyone is ready to finally go home around noon or so.

    4. As a decade of surprises, firsts, personal growth, graduation & marriage.

    5. My twin sisters graduating from their respective colleges.

    Happy holidays, everyone!

  12. Meant to add…

    @damon: Enjoy your blog break & I still love the Ditto pic.

  13. 1. fave Christmas stories?
    grinch stealing Christmas

    2. define hater.
    Dame imma need u to stop and let the lame word go. …ok, um i guess someone who is not for you, but always against you? hold up, isn’t that just an adversary?

    3. New Year’s Eve plans?
    church

    4. way I’ll remember the 2000s?
    the decade of transition into multiple levels/stages.

    5. looking forward to in 2010?
    more weddings (YEA!), more growth, and another year of great expectations.

    • @nn: On hater, I just want to know what it means. So many people use it now, and I’m just curious as to why everyone has haters (and if they’re imaginary). lol.

  14. 1. Charlie Brown Christmas Special. The music is the illest
    2. Hater- me when it comes to a great deal of pop culture, especially most popular “urban” music
    3. Chillin on the Chillin Chillin (peace to Prophets of the Ghetto)
    4. Wacker than the 90’s musically. Fresher than all time cause of my kids
    5. Getting my Masters’, getting back in the studio, giving all I can to mine…

  15. 1. Of the Christmas stories, movies or specials, which one is your favorite?
    — Charlie Brown Christmas, hands down. I have to make a point to look at it every single year. The music, the tired tree, the group dancing, and Linus’ speech is pure bliss! lol

    2. As best you can, define hater in a contemporary sense.
    – Ugh. Nowadays, it means anyone who disagrees with something regardless of its validity. *eyeroll* But, to me, a real hater is someone who goes out of their way to find something negative about someone/something else.

    3. What are you plans for New Year’s Eve?
    – Most likely going to a party. Haven’t been solidified yet. I better get jumpin’! lol

    4. How will you best remember the 2000s (that feels so weird to type/think/say)?
    — Wow. It really has gone by. I’ll remember it as the true decade of reality shows. I mean, dayum, every channel and every channel’s parent has a dayum reality show by now. Geez.

    5. What’s one thing you’re looking forward to in 2010?
    — This is so trite, but change…change in me, in particular. I’m looking forward to growing.

  16. Omg. Love that picture! Ahahahahaha!

  17. Love the picture. I saw that yesterday when I was reading people.

    1. Of the Christmas stories, movies or specials, which one is your favorite?
    The Grinch or A Christmas Story.

    2. As best you can, define hater in a contemporary sense.
    Someone who tries to find fault in something you do or say because they disagree or disapprove of it.

    3. What are you plans for New Year’s Eve?
    Honestly I haven’t made up my mind yet. I just want to be around my good friends.

    4. How will you best remember the 2000s (that feels so weird to type/think/say)?
    One that I grew, a one of transitions and a one of many firsts.

    5. What’s one thing you’re looking forward to in 2010?
    New beginnings.

Leave a Reply

