FRQs: …

No rant. Just questions. Have a good weekend and enjoy the SuperBowl.

1. Who is your doppelganger, per your own eye and not what people tell you?

2. What are the first three words that come to mind when you think of Lady Gaga?

3. Saints or Colts?

4. Who is the most famous person to ever graduate from your high school?

5. What do you think of 3D effects?

30 responses to “FRQs: …

  1. 1. No one. I did participate in that silly facebook game but I don’t really think I look like the person I put up.

    2. Music Industry Puppet (this response is probably due to the fact that I spent several hours on that website @jlbd posted on here yesterday)

    3. I just hope the Superbowl Commercials are good this year but if I have to pick I’ll go with Colts since I went to high-school with the head coach’s sons.

    4. See above response ^^

    5. LOVE THEM! Well the ones at the movie theater. The ones from the Grammys were lacking due to those cheap glasses. The quality in the movie theaters is gradually improving and I figure that in a few years almost all movies will be in 3D. I can’t wait to see Alice in Wonderland in 3D.

  2. 1. Lupe Fiasco – More so when I was in college. I look different now

    2. Gimmick, waste of talent (check out her stuff before she became “Lady Gaga”)

    3. Colts

    4. Delino DeShields – former MLB player

    5. I agree with Tam, in the movie theaters it works but they need to come up with a standard set of glasses because some of them are better than others. So far the at home attempts have been hit and miss, more miss than hit.

  3. 1. Who is your doppelganger, per your own eye and not what people tell you?

    Tiger Woods

    2. What are the first three words that come to mind when you think of Lady Gaga?

    Weird as S***

    3. Saints or Colts?

    Colts. Peyton has entered the assassin zone over the last few years.

    4. Who is the most famous person to ever graduate from your high school?

    Anthony Peeler, I think…

    5. What do you think of 3D effects?

    Not really that impressive. Just like Virtual Reality back in the 90s, this too shall pass (or get significantly better)

  4. 1. I’m so over this trend on facebook. Like SO over it. I don’t actually think I look like any celebs, though there is a girl I know who I look eerily similar to.

    2. Genius, talented, slightly crazy (yeah, that’s 4, so what?)

    3. Saints

    4. Probably the author of Memoirs of a Geisha, Arthur Golden

    5. I’m not quite as impressed as I was when I was in 1st grade… but they’re still cool.

    • After visiting my high school’s wikipedia page, I’d like to amend #4

      Hugh Beaumont who played Ward Cleaver on Leave it to Beaver

  5. 1. Who is your doppelganger, per your own eye and not what people tell you?

    Tracy Camilla Johns

    2. What are the first three words that come to mind when you think of Lady Gaga?

    Wierd, Big Nose

    3. Saints or Colts?

    Saints

    4. Who is the most famous person to ever graduate from your high school?

    Carey Davis (Plays for the Pittsburgh Steelers and graduated the same year I did)

    5. What do you think of 3D effects?

    Awesome, when done correctly

    • Yeah, Kate Capshaw, actress and wife of Steven Spielberg also graduated from my high school, but I thought I’d list someone in this generation… đŸ™‚

  6. 1. Never been told I look like anyone in particular.

    2. It’s a man.

    3. COLTS!

    4. :crickets:

    5. Meh. I don’t care for the glasses. I’d have been fine seeing Avatar in a normal presentation.

  7. 1. I don’t have a celebrity doppleganger, but my cousin and I look more alike than anyone else in our family, including her kids.

    2. Amazing performance artist.

    3. Saints

    4. I guess this guy named Tyrin Doe Ford. He’s a music producer in LA. I think he’s known among producers there. But really, no one.

    5. I haven’t looked at any recent TV shows or films in 3D so I can’t speak on that. The last movie I saw in 3D was “Freddy’s Dead: The Final Nightmare,” and that was pretty cheesy.

  8. No rant. Just questions. Have a good weekend and enjoy the SuperBowl.

    1. Who is your doppelganger, per your own eye and not what people tell you?
    I have a frat brother who looks just like me but I think I kind of look like a good looking Terrance Howard/Forrest Whittaker hybrid

    2. What are the first three words that come to mind when you think of Lady Gaga?
    Cool, Weird, Comfortable

    3. Saints or Colts?
    It doesnt matter, I just want to watch a good game

    4. Who is the most famous person to ever graduate from your high school?
    See the link:
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Poly_Prep_Country_Day_School#Notable_Alumni_and_Attendees

    Also, throw in the kids of alot of famous folk.

    5. What do you think of 3D effects?
    When used in conjunction w/ sound acting, they’re great

    • your reply to question 5 sounds like something people probably said about adding color and/or sound to pictures lol

    • @peyso: I looked at that list. Rob Brown is my favorite black actor who doesn’t seem to get much work…

      • He’s cool as sh!t. Played football w/ him. He’s just real picky when it comes to what he does and combined w/ the fact that he’s played an athlete and/or a misguided child in every movie (sometimes both in the same movie) that leads to not many roles.

        • The role he played in Finding Forrester is one of my fav characters period, the smart aleck black kid who people assume is just the opposite, yet he constantly trumps them. lol.

  9. 1. m.i.a.
    2. artist, outrageous, sensational
    3. saints
    4. hilary rhoda
    5. overrated

  10. 1. Do not have a twin
    2. W.T.F.
    3. Don’t watch sports
    4. Hmmmm, Angie Polk idk
    5. Its cool, just don’t over do it.

  11. 1. I guess I see the whole Latifah thing.

    2. Can’t. Get. Enough.

    3. I hate Peyton Manning.

    4. Uhhh…I went to middle school with Andre Iguodala. OH, ya’ll remember that cheerleader that fell from the top of the pyramid and kept cheering then appeared on all the morning shows? No? Well she went to my high school.

    5. I think Avatar changed the game. It’s not gimmicky where they’re just throwing stuff at you just to do it. The 3-D has purpose, and you feel like you’re in the movie. It made it so that every movie could be 3D, not just special-effecty(yea I made that up) ones.

  12. 1. i don’t believe in that doppelganger mess. i look like me myself and i

    2. dont get her

    3. neither

    4. Devin Hester

    5. meh never as good as real lift

  13. 1. I don’t think I look like anyone, either. And I’m glad most of y’all are willing to admit it, too. There are too many people who look nothing like the people they posted.

    2. Weird. Weirder. Weirdest.

    3. Colts, no rooting interest, just think they’re gonna win.

    4. Maurice Greene, once the fastest man in the world like 10 years ago.

    5. Overrated and unnecessary. The illusion that something is coming at me when I know it isn’t, doesn’t make much sense to me.

  14. 1.
    Cedric The Entertainer

    2.
    WTF?, because I only see her during awards ceremonies

    3.
    Colts, because they have a Black coach who’s been shitted on.

    4.
    Its a 3-way tie between Amelia Erhardt, Herbie Hancock and Mel Torme

    5.
    I’m going to see Avatar tomorrow in 3D, I’ll let you know then!

  15. 1. Who is your doppelganger, per your own eye and not what people tell you?

    Brandy, slanted eyes and round head, so we sort of resemble.

    2. What are the first three words that come to mind when you think of Lady Gaga?

    Madonna, different, fashion

    3. Saints or Colts?

    Colts? I dont watch football or sports at all, so that was more like a coin toss.

    4. Who is the most famous person to ever graduate from your high school?

    I’d have to say Brian Kennedy if we’re talking about in the spotlight.

    5. What do you think of 3D effects?

    I hate them, they give me a headache, so does the Imax.

Leave a Reply

